Wednesday, November 2, 2011

New Day

Feeling good after working out last night. Having a glass of green juice to start my day. I think I will be heading back to the gym tonight.



I so have to stick to the grind and make things happen.

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

New Month...New Start

Today is November 1st. I got on the scale this morning and it read 205lbs...I was happy with this reading. By the end of the month I hope to be under 200lbs.

A new beginning...A fresh start.

Went to the gym after work tonight...all I can say is Mercy...I have so much work to do.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Change

Due to circumstances that I have no control over and a bout of laziness, my exercise routine has taken a plunge, but I am not giving up....I refuse to give up.

Today I have started a journey to going Raw. It will be a slow process. Today I had my first cup of Green Juice. It consisted of spinach, kale, carrots, celery and apples. It tasted better than I thought it would.

This is definitely a one day at a time journey.

Saturday, June 11, 2011

YES

this morning i got up and went for a ride and rode 4.78 miles before having to to go work. im feeling pretty good. i just need to stay motivated and continue on the path. i also need to get my diet straight and all will be well.

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Swimming

Today I am going swimming for the first time this year. Luckily I will be going in my cousins pool so I won't have too many worries. I hope to get my heart pumping if only for a little while. Some exercise is better than none.

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Raw Ice Cream

last night i made my first batch of raw ice cream. it tasted pretty good too. now, im not that much of an ice cream lover but it was like eating soft serve. my next venture will be raw taco's. pic's to follow later.

on a side note, i have been unable to cycle lately due to some physical issues. i hope to have these issues taken care of real soon.
be blessed!!

Monday, March 21, 2011

Excuses...Excuses

i seem to be coming up with excuse after excuse for not working out. yes, i am tired of this curse that has been plaguing me for the past few weeks but that is no reason for me to not get in any form oe exercise. i must do this...for no one else but me. i need to suck it up and just do it.

ive been working extra hours at my p/t job due to a co-worker being out on medical leave. i will do what i can and bump things up when she returns. these 50lbs need to 'get'....lol

Sunday, January 9, 2011

First ride of 2011

Yesterday morning I went for my first ride of 2011. It felt good to get out there in the fresh air, there is nothing like it. 2011 has to be the year that it's all about ME! My happiness, my goals. this may sound selfish but it is what it is.